Timelimit server

Post Reply
nico
Site Admin
Posts: 168
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 11:40 pm

Timelimit server

Post by nico »

Timeruns.net AP #2 now has a timelimit of 10 mins.

A random map is automatically loaded when timelimit is reached.

There is no timeleft counter like in etmain but you will receive a notification from server: 10, 5 2 and 1 min(s) and 30sec before map change occurs and nextmap will be announced too.
--
>Nico*
Contact: pm me

NinjaDeer*
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2012 8:19 am

Re: Timelimit server

Post by NinjaDeer* »

i hope only AP #2 will be affected by this because i hate this stupid idea
also why are ascii characters banned :(

nico
Site Admin
Posts: 168
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 11:40 pm

Re: Timelimit server

Post by nico »

NinjaDeer* wrote:i hope only AP #2 will be affected by this because i hate this stupid idea
also why are ascii characters banned :(
Only AP #2 has a timelimit.

Only non-printable characters are now forbidden, because they fuck up server logs and are displayed wrongly by some ingame printing functions.
--
>Nico*
Contact: pm me

RaNGe
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2012 1:43 pm

Re: Timelimit server

Post by RaNGe »

I like it!

F3mm3
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2011 4:50 pm

Re: Timelimit server

Post by F3mm3 »

me too!
one thing: cant there be a final score screen between maps instead of this sudden mapchange?

nico
Site Admin
Posts: 168
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 11:40 pm

Re: Timelimit server

Post by nico »

I disabled timelimit for the moment.
Reason: you can't vote for a map when a timelimit is set, sometimes the map is really boring or not possible (OB maps for example) and it won't change until timelimit is reached. It needs to be improved. (Added on TODO)
--
>Nico*
Contact: pm me

Raven
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2012 9:18 pm

Re: Timelimit server

Post by Raven »

nico wrote:I disabled timelimit for the moment.
Reason: you can't vote for a map when a timelimit is set, sometimes the map is really boring or not possible (OB maps for example) and it won't change until timelimit is reached. It needs to be improved. (Added on TODO)

Good thing I remembered to tell you this :p
Image

Post Reply